When I was sixteen

January 21

Sweet sixteen

When you were 16, what did you think your life would look like? Does it look like that? Is that a good thing?

Wow! Had it not for this question I never would have thought about my sweet sixteen. I have always been a dreamer. Back then I had imagined myself traveling outside the country, being a successful person and a contented life.

Does it look like that?

It DOES NOT look like that now. I am happy but somewhat disappointed with myself. Maybe I did not work hard enough to make those dreams true! I have lived one fourth of my life on terms and conditions set by others letting off things and dreams slipping from my own hands.

Is that a good thing?

I am thankful of my creator giving me courage to live on, to give me a healthy life. I am happy I have the capability to put down feeling in words. LIFE is the greatest teacher. I take care of people around me, but I am learning to LIVE life on my own terms making me happy and contented.

-kohleyed7

 

Leave a Reply

