I have strangled conditional love

January 24

Ready, set, go

Set a timer for ten minutes. Open a new post. Start the
timer, and start writing. When the timer goes off, publish.

I am listening to 101 Powerful thoughts by Louise Hay.  I stumbled randomly on it while searching for something else. Isn’t it amazing we are blessed with wonders when were seeking else?

Life has kicked my ass hard enough many times. (“Life, were you hoping that I won’t get up. Bang! You are wrong) I pushed myself up when there was no helping hands.

My favorite thought I am listening is, “The people around us are the mirror of our life.” We interact with only those when something strikes inside that this person is the one we want to be.

Love. What is love? It is said love should be unconditional. But is it really? Aren’t we suffocating love with deep underlying selfishness. Where does all the jealousy come from? Why can’t we live with the quote: Set love free, if it comes back it is yours to keep. Still we are scared. We fear loneliness. In order to keep love with us, we somehow strangles it.

words-however-kind-cant-mend-your-heartachebut-those-who-care-and-share-your-loss-wish-youcomfort-and-peace-of-mind

Self-love. A thin line differentiating it with ego. I first learned about self-love during my training for Personnel Counselling by Robert Carkhuff’s model. We are so ignorant. We seek love here and there and forget that we ought to love our self. It is blissful- self love. Remember it is not ego!

Talking about Counselling, I also underwent training on REBT– a revolutionary therapy by Albert Ellis. It is so true. We disturb our self by the many irrational thoughts dwelling within us.

Time to change those irrational thoughts to rational one and times up too!

-kohleyed

Leave a Reply

